Senate District 12
Matt Huffman
President Huffman Appoints Members to Senate Select Committee on Gaming
January 22, 2021
COLUMBUS—Ohio Senate President Matt Huffman (R-Lima) this week announced the creation of the Senate Select Committee on Gaming for the purpose of overseeing gaming regulation in Ohio and to analyze the industries' economic impact on the state.


"The growing gaming industry is something Ohio must be prepared to address," said Huffman. "This committee will ask the tough questions ranging from best practices to oversight. I look forward to their recommendations."


The members of the Senate appointed by President Huffman are:

Chair, Senator Kirk Schuring (R-Canton)

Vice Chair, Senator Nathan Manning (R-North Ridgeville)
Senator Louis W. Blessing, III (R-Colerain Township)
Senator George F. Lang (R-West Chester)
Senator Niraj Antani (R-Miamisburg) 

Senator Cecil Thomas (D-Cincinnati)
Senator Hearcel F. Craig (D-Columbus)
of terms
What is session? What is a caucus? Find out about these and other commonly used terms related to the Ohio Senate.