Skip to main content

Reineke Sworn into 135th General Assembly

January 3, 2023
Bill Reineke News

COLUMBUS—State Senator Bill Reineke (R-Tiffin) was sworn in today as a member of the Ohio Senate in the 135th General Assembly. He represents the 26th District, which encompasses Crawford, Marion, Morrow, Sandusky, Seneca, Union, and Wyandot counties.

"It is an honor to return to Columbus and continue the work my colleagues and I started over the last two years," Reineke said. "I look forward to continuing to serve the people of the 26th District and fight for the future of our State."

Reineke is a veteran lawmaker, serving three terms in the Ohio House of Representatives before being elected to the Senate. In his first two years as Senator, Reineke championed career-tech job creation, education reform, and protecting Ohioans from fraud and welfare abuse.

The opening ceremony can be viewed on OhioChannel.org. The 135th Ohio General Assembly will run through December 31, 2024.